Nissan Juke Owners Club banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, I'm new to the Juke forum andI was wondering if anyone can help me understand whats going on with myJuke order.
I orderedthe 4WD version, 1.6DiG.T Tekna CVT, on the 29th October. Silver with Black Leather. The dealer suggested that the end of the year or early Jan was likely for delivery. Nearly six weeks later and I still haven'tgot a delivery date with it just showing as back order. Spoke to dealer today who reckons is not likely to be untill April. I did ask him if it was because of the CVT boxes but he said it was due to high demand. I still don't understand why a delivery date hasn't been given though. Looks to me as they don't even know when it's going to be built.

Anyone else having the same problem and should I just cancel? I ordered this car because this is the 4th year in a row we've had heavy snow and who needs a 4WD in the summer.

·
Registered
4,319 Posts
hi and welcome to the forum, its unlikely you will see you car anytime soon their are seriously long delays with all cvt models and even longer for the 4wd ones Nissan cannot keep up with the orders for these added to that the cvt box goes in other models and the gearbox supplier to cannot meet demand, I too agree with your dealer and reckon April is a more likely delivery date given that you have no current delivery date

·
Registered
10 Posts