Nissan Juke Owners Club banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
540 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sorry to open this topic again but, I had to ask the dealer today for reassurance as my wife and I have decided to buy the Juke Tekna 4WD/CVT.
We will most likely be ordering soon after New Year (yes I know there is a VAT hike).

I asked the dealer straight today and he said there are no heated mirrors on any Juke except for the top of the range Tekna.

Sorry Maurice to go against your earlier post about the different models and whether they have heated mirrors or not. That was back in September I noted so maybe there has been a bit of a stink at Nissan about the lack of heat on mirrors and they have upgraded the mirrors since then.

So if they are available on the Tekna then you might think that there are parts available for modding all models but, again it would mean that all cars would have to have the physical ability to take the wiring through into the mirror.

I am an electronics technician (well Instrument Mechanic to be strict) and I know that some mirror bodies might not be the same as on the Tekna (don't ask me why not, you would think it cheaper for production to be all the same). With this in mind it might not be physically possible to mod the mirror without some difficulty.

It is worth asking your dealer though or perhaps your local auto-electricians if they could modify the mirrors.
For me the lack of heated mirrors could actually put me off buying the car. I need the mirros for reversing into the drive and if they are misted, what good are they?

Hope this post helps some peeps with their thoughts of modding their mirrors.

·
Registered
4,319 Posts
I dont mean to be rude but just because a salesman says they are fitted doesn't mean its fact