Nissan Juke Owners Club banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Apologies if this is in the wrong section, newbie here!

Yesterday and today, one of the rear doors opened but would not latch shut again. Literally just flapping about bouncing off the frame as we pushed it shut!

It's my wife's car, and I had gone to work, but she needed to take the kids to school. Luckily, my parents were on hand to come and get the kids and the door fixed itself as the day went on (no doubt as the temperature rose).

I went out this morning and it was exactly the same. So the car is completely useless as we can't drive with the door not latched.

Anyone else had this or know if Nissan will do anything about it???

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
952 Posts
If you're still under warranty I'd phone your dealer and book it in, it's not completely unknown, something to do with the grade of lubrication used IIRC.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I've only had it since November from new, so definitely under warranty.

I took it to them yesterday but it was working at this point. They blamed the cold, but we can't have this everytime it's cold so I was trying to workout whether it's a common problem and something they can fix.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Brittas, we have a Tekna here in Berlin and it has been down to -20C this year and we have had no problems but we did have a Webasto Heating System fitted when new. I also use on the Juke & Note Graphite Powder in all the lock systems / Lock De-Icer Spray (When needed) and Silicone Grease / Spray on all door and body rubber seals. As yet we have no problems hope this helps !

·
Registered
126 Posts