Nissan Juke Owners Club banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Car is going back to dealer to investigate uneven idle speed when warm and low fuel economy, the dealer knows nothing about the recall mentioned on here as reagards the software update on the o2 sensor.

I work in sales for another Japanese Manufacturer and have driven loads of cars in my time and i find the revs fluctuating on the rev counter and the revs not dropping when coming to a halt or when changing gears, i am convinced the car is over fuelling. The MPG is showing 22 MPG with 380 miles on the clock, the car is booked in on Friday for them to investigate and to check for any faults on the diagnostic tool.

I am hoping this will improve things, my wife drives the car mostly what i called mixed driving with 50% around town and 50% on motorway, i have been very disappointed with the economy we have started driving around in ECO mode with no difference to economy.

I PX a Subaru Impreza WRX 2.5 Turbo with 300BHP and that was getting 28 to the gallon being driven like it should, prior to that a Focus ST 2.5 Turbo was getting 27 MPG and my Company car a Civic Type R is getting 29 to the gallon.

I think i am losing faith in the dealer it was in after 2 days and they could not fault it the techie drove the car with my wife and said come back if you are not happy.

Hope its sorted on Friday or they find a fault :)

·
Registered
2,132 Posts
Good luck, I am getting over 30 mpg in sport mode, similar driving area, so there must be a problem somewhere

XEdited by: Kats

·
Registered
32 Posts
Hi i am having the same issue, not been above 22mpg,going into the dealer this week as well

·
Registered
15 Posts