Nissan Juke Owners Club banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thank god i came across this forum before getting a diesel. I am looking for diesel juke simply because im a driving instructor and do lots of miles, not motorway miles i might add.Over the last 6 years ive owned many different diesel cars all brand new from companies like BSM, AA, red and went private and got an astra. I notice after 10K miles thats when i really notice a difference in my MPG. My astra 1.9 diesel gave me 52mpg 150hp engine without a tuning chip.
If your still not getting the mpg u would like from your juke then why not invest in a diesel tuning chip? Ive had it in my astra for 2 months and its the best investment ive done. Yes dont tell nissan cos it will void ur warranty, but u will see a difference in your mpg.
If your juke is under 10k give it time, run it in, after ur first service u will notice a difference.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Hi Chris, I agree with your comments re waiting for 10 K miles before expecting really good mpg - at 6k on my clock I`m happy with how its progressing.
I have seen a switch-able tuning box for around £190, which could easily be removed before service dates - am, very tempted ! I bought the Diesel mainly for the extra torque as I tow a trailer, but enjoy the mpg also.
The only thing I do notice is turbo lag when driving hard between gears.. Was hoping the Tuning box may also improve this

Nick.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Go for it. I've always gone for a DTUK tuning chip for my other cars, Its more pricy but I trust them more then any other. I'm in Nissans now in mill hill. A new acenta for £11995 plus £400 for metallic.

·
Registered
37 Posts
Sounds favourable.. The 5 speed box in the petrol models isn`t as slick as the 6 speed on the diesels - many owners have noticed. A 6 speed would have been ace in a 1.6 petrol
, but hey ho..

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·