Nissan Juke Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I know for a fact that the chassis number is released before the car is built as i work in the industry, just want to know if the dealer will release it, thanks scoobs

·
Registered
4,319 Posts
chassis numbers are allocated to a vehicle once its build slot is known, you can only ask the dealer if he has it, if he is friendly their is no reason not to tell you .

·
Registered
277 Posts
This thread, has made me call my dealer to check if they have my chassis number allocated.

And the answer was:-
"Although your car was built on the 50th week, this has been scraped and a new one is being built, so now delivery is due end of Feb".

I asked what they meant by being scraped, and they replied that at the end of the production line, they found some faults and decided that it's not good enough to sell, so they build a new one.

·
Registered
1,638 Posts
lorrfal said:
This thread, has made me call my dealer to check if they have my chassis number allocated.

"Although your car was built on the 50th week, this has been scraped and a new one is being built, so now delivery is due end of Feb".

I asked what they meant by being scraped, and they replied that at the end of the production line, they found some faults and decided that it's not good enough to sell, so they build a new one.
Maybe it missed the paintshop 2nd stage and ended up as a white one, realising their mistake they sent it round again.......
May the force be with you soon.............
12inch

·
Registered
3,309 Posts
lorrfal said:

In the name of the wee man - you would have thought they would have couple of new onesspare and could have used of one them - What a piece of nonsense....

There must be cancelled orders somewhere to save another month...

Poor you

Fee x

·
Registered
2,752 Posts